Heading Home

We packed all of our belongings and left Ghost Ranch today heading in different directions. I traveled to Denver with Lori and will be flying home to my beautiful mountains of North Carolina and to a wonderful man along three dogs that seem to have missed me almost as much as I missed them.  I don’t have many words to share this evening……..just a enormous amount of love and appreciation for all that I experienced the past three weeks.

I wanted you to see the faces of the people that helped this trip incredibly special.  I see the light in each one of these beautiful souls…….and I am blessed beyond measure❤

At the end of the day, at the end of our lives, what we look back upon will be the richness of our relationships.  How well did we love?  Did we make a difference in another’s life? Did we leave this place just a little better than we found it?  

Thank you all for following along with me on this magnificent journey.  I hope that in sharing this experience I was able to bring just a little joy to each and every one of you.

Love to you all❤

6 comments on “Heading Home

  1. Sandi Li says:

    I have so enjoyed reading your posts during this journey. I was so excited for you and I have been moved and felt tears as I’ve followed along with you. The questions you mentioned above: How well did we love? Did we make a difference in another’s life? Did we leave this place just a little better than we found it? Those are the questions I try to ask myself daily. Thank you for sharing this time with us all. You loved well. You made a difference in my life. And you have made the world a little better just by being.

    • lucyac says:

      Thank you, Sandi. I had a few tough questions that I needed to have answers to while I was away. Being there gave me the time, rest and clarity I needed to have to be able to answer them wisely.
      You have made a difference in my life ❤

  2. Loricpricejones says:

    You enriched every one you touched

  3. Susan Weber says:

    enjoyed reading your posts Lucy! You’re a good writer as well as a potter, inspiring! Happy we met, xx Susan

Leave a Reply

