Catch and Release…….

I’ve been thinking a lot about what I have chosen to hold on to and what I have released back into the universe. The major theme of my life right now is knowing what to let go of and what to keep……possessions, relationships, places, dreams, realities. There are times when it is so damn easy to ease my grasp, allowing my finger tips to unfurl and open to the winds of change, and then there are times when I would rather feel the pain of the comfortable rather than let go into the vastness of the unknown.

Sometimes, I wish for certainty, in my own life, with my relationships with others, with the universe…….and then I realize that always being certain can eliminate the joy of discovery, not just with life but with the creative process as well. We don’t get to have it both ways. Letting go does not mean laying back and being blown around like a late autumn leaf. No sir – it means you let go of the conclusion – moving toward your desires and future with activities that align with your intentions and wishes. In the Alchemist, written by Paulo Coelho, he writes, “when you really want something, the universe conspires to make it happen.”

So, in the spirit of the new year, when I am to be letting go of the old and the universe of things that no longer serve me and my evolution as a person and an artist, I will honor the newness of life and the conclusion of my past. I am moving toward something greater than I have been and that is something to look forward to even if I don’t know what it is.

Setting my intentions, my desires, and releasing them into the universe one breath, one step at a time.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/8dd/50390478/files/2015/01/img_0296.png

8 comments on “Catch and Release…….

  1. Judy Smith says:

    beautiful inspiring words filled with hope and possibilities thank you so much for sharing!!🙏

  2. Terri Moore says:

    Beautiful!

  3. June Main says:

    You understand so much, Lucy! Yes, “when you really want something, the universe conspires to make it happen.” You are in the flow . . . . Sending you a big hug!

  4. Sandy Alexander says:

    Beautifully written. Perhaps the “greater” that you will discover moving forward will be the Creator of the universe and every person and thing therein. The energy of the universe is a resource. God, the Creator is the source. His ever-abounding love keeps us, serves us and calls us into relationship with Him so that our lives might be empowered to fulfill its higher purpose and our spirits enabled to enjoy the reward of eternity in His perfect, peaceful presence.

Leave a Reply

